Alpha Training

Term Dates

2018 - 2019

Autumn Term 2018


Monday 10th September

Term starts


Monday 8th October

Trip to Sea Life Centre (Hawthorn Farm)


Monday 22nd October to Thursday 25th October

Halloween Hairstyles at Alpha Salon
Tutorials (all groups)


Wednesday 24th October

Animal Pumpkin carving at Hawthorn Farm


Thursday 25th October

Takeaway Lunch


Friday 26th October

Inset Day



Monday 29th October to Friday 2nd November

Half term holidays


Monday 5th November

Alpha Training re-opens


Monday 19th to Friday 23rd November

Mock Assessments Functional Skills


Monday 10th to Thursday 13th December

Tutorials and Reports (all groups)


Thursday 13th December

Christmas Party at Hawthorn Farm (all groups)


Friday 14th December

Inset Day


Monday 17th December to Friday 4th January

Christmas holidays


Spring Term 2019


Monday 7th January

Alpha Training re-opens


Monday 11th to Thursday 14th February

Valentines stock display (Alpha Salon)
Tutorials (all groups)

Friday 15th February

Inset Day


Monday 18th to Friday 22nd February

Half term holidays


Monday 25th February

Alpha Training re-opens


Friday 8th March

Trip to Crufts, NEC (Hawthorn Farm)


Friday 15th March

Comic Relief Fundraising Day


Monday 18th March

Trip to Twycross Zoo (Hawthorn Farm)


Monday 8th to Thursday 11th April

Easter stock display (Alpha Salon)


Wednesday 10th April

Takeaway Lunch


Monday 8th to Wednesday 10th April

Tutorials and Reports


Thursday 11th April

Inset Day


Friday 12th April to Friday 26th April

Easter Holidays



Summer Term 2019


Monday 29th April

Alpha Training re-opens


Monday 6th May

May Day Bank holiday


Monday 13th to Friday 17th May

Functional Skills Assessments


Monday 20th May

Trip to Beauty UK, NEC (Alpha Salon)


Monday 20th to 23rd May

Tutorials


Friday 24th May

Inset Day



Monday 27th to Friday 31st May

Half term holidays



Monday 8th to 12th July

Summer stock display at Alpha Salon
Tutorials and Reports


Monday 15th July to 9th September

Summer Holidays (Alpha Salon)


Monday 22nd July to 9th September

Summer Holidays (Hawthorn Farm)